



BETHLEHEM EDUCATIONAL SCHOLASTIC TRUST (B.E.S.T.) FUND Award Recipients

| Year | Elementary School | Middle School | High School |
|------|--|---|---|
| 2023 | Danielle DosSantos | Michiyo Salen | Jennifer Volpato |
| | Calypso Elementary School | Northeast Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2022 | Lindsey Joseph | Michelle Wallach | Kimberly Elliott |
| | William Penn Elementary School | Nitschmann Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2021 | Karen Voorhees | Lynn Vento | Graceanne Ruggiero |
| | Fountain Hill Elementary School | Broughal Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2020 | Aja Olivares Donegan Elementary School | Megan Stocker East Hills School | Jennifer Curti Liberty High School |
| 2019 | Colleen Donegan | Amy Putlock | Karen Lynn |
| | William Penn Elementary School | Broughal Middle School School | Freedom High School |
| 2018 | Jacquelyn Venable | Tammy McDonald | Amber Chiafulio |
| | Calypso Elementary School | East Hills Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2017 | Kim Donatelli | Theo Loupos-Augustine | Jennifer Cierech |
| | Governor Wolf Elementary School | Nitschmann Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2016 | Kathy West | Janet Longyore | Joseph Stellato |
| | Donegan Elementary School | East Hills Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2015 | Lucinda Nabavian Thomas Jefferson Elementary School | Peter Bertalan Nitschmann Middle School | Larry Glueck Liberty High School |
| 2014 | Kyle Rogers | Sarah Hriniak | Sara Fiske-Pogue |
| | Asa Packer Elementary School | Nitschmann Middle School | Liberty High School |
| 2013 | Paula Weychert | Robert Schantz | Eric Baltz |
| | Fountain Hill Elementary School | Northeast Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2012 | Jean Donegan-Vrabel Governor Wolf Elementary School & Linda Kondikoff Asa Packer Elementary School | No Middle School Award Presented | Elizabeth Vazquez Liberty High School & Maureen Calvo Freedom High School |
| 2011 | Gale Murphy Asa Packer Elementary School & | Lori Cirucci Broughal Middle School & | Jennifer Wescoe Freedom High School |

| 2011 (cont.) | Cindy Stein James Buchanan Elementary School | Denise Parker Northeast Middle School | |
|------------------------|---|---|--|
| 2010 | No Elementary School Award Presented | Tanya Thear (Hood) Nitschmann Middle School & Rick Amato Nitschmann Middle School | Beth Guarriello Liberty High School |
| 2009 | Veronica McCauley | No Middle School | No High School Award |
| | Farmersville Elementary School | Award Presented | Presented |
| 2008 | James DePietro | Amy Haggerty | Catherine Caporaso |
| | Spring Garden Elementary School | Nitschmann Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2007 | Patrice Schwartzman | Joanne Jackson | Lisa Gilliard |
| | Hanover Elementary School | East Hills School | Liberty High School |
| 2006 | Sue Lucrezi | Deb Ritter | No High School Award |
| | Donegan Elementary School | Nitschmann Middle School | Presented |
| 2005 | Carole Devey-Schachter | Mark Cunningham | Rafael Salazar |
| | Reg'l Standards Academy | East Hills Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2004 | No Elementary School | No Middle School | No High School Award |
| | Award Presented | Award Presented | Presented |
| 2003 | Mary Roehrenbeck | Dawn Bothwell | Connie Medve |
| | Asa Packer Elementary School | Broughal Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2002 | Mary Beth Rucker | Ron Haas | Stephen J. Teeno |
| | Spring Garden Middle School | Nitschmann Middle School | Freedom High School |
| 2001 | Anet Villani Spring Garden Elementary School & Jennifer Evet Farmersville Elementary School | No Middle School Award Presented | Joan Irvine Liberty High School |
| 2000 | Bette Davies | John Coyle | George Maunz |
| | Asa Packer Elementary School | East Hills Middle School | Liberty High School |