Six New Freedom High School Circle of Excellence Inductees Honored

The Freedom High School Family welcomed six new inductees to the school’s Circle of Excellence during a banquet at Candelight Conference and Event Center on June 11, 2017. 

The Circle of Excellence is a school Hall of Fame that recognizes administration, staff, and alumni who have distinguished themselves in their career and community.

The 8th Circle of Excellence Class includes:

This year’s class includes:

  • Diane Jordan –Business Teacher for 33 years – former A.D – retired 2016
  • Susan Hunter, Ph.D. – President , University of Maine – Alumni – class of 1968
  • Dean E. Murphy – Associate Editor New York Times – Alumni – class of 1976
  • Hon. Joseph F. Leeson – U.S. District Judge – Alumni – class of 1973
  • Dr .William J. Werpehowski –Director of Religious Studies/Georgetown University – Alumni – class of 1971
  • Wayne Marish – Social Studies Teacher for 35 years/Track & field Coach- retired 2008

Please see our photo gallery below.