Home / Athletics / FHS Athletic Hall of Fame

Freedom High School will be inducting its newest class into its Athletic Hall of Fame.
The induction will take place between the JV and Varsity Boys Basketball game
with Dieruff.

The inductees are:

Scott Turner – Wrestling

At Freedom – three time Northeast Regional Champion
At North Carolina State University –
1988 NCAA Champion -150 lbs. and Outstanding Wreslter
Three time ACC Champion

Two time All American

Michael Lawrence –  Football
All time career leading rusher at Freedom – 2,459 yds. (81-83)
All time career points scored – 184 (81-83)

All time touchdowns scored – 30  (81-83)

Beth Crocus Kondorossy – Track

Two time PIAA State Champion – Javelin 2001-2002

Lauretta Dezubay Harbilas – Track
PIAA State Champion – 1600 meters

PIAA State Champion – 3200 meters (2x)

1973 Baseball Team
EPL and District XI Champions
Record 19 – 2